Uncategorized

When Life Gives You Lemons…

The saying goes: “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” And boy have I been thrown some “lemons” this year! My latest “lemon” being the fact that I cannot return to my summer job because the government doesn’t consider me a student anymore.
When I found out my initial reaction was : GREAT. “Insert tears.” And after moping around I had to start thinking outside the box. And today, I’m making lemonade with my lemons!

After a week of planning schedules, making flyers and brochures and searching for locations, I’m finally in business for a DANCE CAMP. YAY!

I’m not going to lie, trying to remain optimistic during all of this has been an enormous challenge and there have definitely been some days where I didn’t feel quite like myself but things are starting to look up! Well hopefully…

With your help, I can hopefully run an amazing summer dance camp for children of all ages and experience levels including children with special needs and support workers!

Dancing brings me so much joy and happiness and I can’t wait to share this feeling with others this summer.

So please help me in starting up this tiny business 🙂

http://www.kijiji.ca/v-classes-lessons/moncton/summer-dance-camp/1170162563?siteLocale=en_CA

https://www.facebook.com/riverviewdancecamp/

