The Hardships

Your Support Doesn’t Go Unnoticed

This blog post is of a different nature than the previous three posts, however, I hope that each and everyone of you take the time to read it because this post is dedicated to: YOU. It may be short and sweet, but I need for you to know how much I appreciate each and everyone of you.

Firstly, I would like to extend my most sincere gratitude to all of you who have shown your support during this frustrating and difficult time. Please know that I read all of your comments and take each and everyone of them to heart. You continue to fuel my fight and lift my spirits each and every day! I am not sure that I could still be so optimistic about this situation without all of your words of encouragement.

Many of you have reached out to me personally to express your sadness and frustration towards this event. Many of you have made sure to tell me that I can contact you if ever I need help with anything. Many of you have thanked me for being the one to speak up for those who haven’t. Many of you have told me to never give up and to keep on going. So to all of you: THANK YOU.

Secondly, if any of you have experienced a similar event, please feel free to reach out to me as I will always lend a helping a hand and listen intently to your story. I also encourage anyone who has gone through this to speak up about their story. If my story can spike this much attention, just imagine the changes we could make if everyone spoke up!

Lastly, to those of you who have only been negative about the situation towards myself, or towards anyone who knows me directly, thank you. This thanks may be of a surprise to you, but if no one ever tried to put me down, how would I learn to pull myself back up? Your tasteless and rude comments have only made me stronger and it is because of you that I am able to continue this fight for justice.

Leave a Reply

